Stash – Blue Lanes

April 22, 2008 at 11:04 Leave a comment

Blue Lanes coverBelgium has a couple of great bands, Stash is one of my favorites.

Their latest CD, “Blue Lanes” is simply put a jewel. Eleven excellent songs, a melodramatic and “blue” sound.

All below lyrics and video clips are © 2007 Stash, Gunther Verspecht

1. Adrenaline

Strong opening song of the CD…

Lyrics:

Won’t you please stay, you are the keeper of my will
until something breaks us apart just for fun
now won’t you show me how fast my bird can fly against the wind
until something tears you up inside and throws it all aroud again

Adrenaline, come on girl I’ll race you
Oh, I’m a bird see me fly yeah yeah, oh I’m a bird see me fly

Show me again, I’m dying to understand
Someday you’ll find I was never out of sight
You can tell me all you want , shake or break my heart, make it stop
Just as fast as you can go is just as hard as you will fall

Adrenaline, come on girl I’ll race you
Oh, I’m a bird see me fly yeah yeah, oh I’m a bird see me fly

I wanted you but you kept going on
It’s something more I need to feel within
I need you sound to sleep at night
Its something more I need to feel within

Adrenaline, come on girl I’ll race you
Oh, I’m a bird see me fly yeah yeah, oh I’m a bird see me fly

2. Fading out

This song is doing very well in the Belgian charts and was just released as a single.

Lyrics:

It makes no sound, There’s only shivering of hearts, I see my liberation here,

Moving along this trail of broken hearts, pre-destinated free
You still believe that the love I want to find inside your heart is overrated too
It gives you hope now the lights are down we’re getting along just fine
A new situation here…

It’s allright now, I’m doing fine.
It’s allright now, we’re doing fine.
You faded out on me,
Who’s in favor now Concubine, when you leave it all behind
You faded out on me
Baby, you faded out on me

Take me down to where this sound makes me see something is going on Take me where your heart can set me free because it’s all going wrong

It’s allright now, we’re doing fine
You faded out on me
Who’s in favor now Concubine, when you leave it all behind
You faded out on me
Baby, you faded out on me


Stash – Single Fading out

3. Alison

Lyrics:

Just as long as you sort it out, everything will be OK
Just as long as you figure it out, everything will be allright

Alison, your sweetness is beyond compare, how come you’re colder than before
Alison, you drove into oblivion, how come you’re colder than before
In my perception

Just how long will I remember what to say
For I don’t understand a single word you speak
And every night you keep on knocking on my door
But I’m afraid to let you in

Alison, your sweetness is beyond compare, how come you’re colder than before
Alison, you drove into oblivion, how come you’re colder than before
In my perception

4. All that’s left

Again, top material… The lyrics, the melody, the whole…

Lyrics:

She lights candles beside the bed were I lay on
She slowly unbuttons her skirt, she knows what turns me on

But tonight, all the cavemen are whispering: “they have crossed the line”
How a slow and dangling emotion can bruise you ’till you die

As I bend over to touch her, she’s giving me a smile
She’s laying down on the bed, and I’m laying by her side
But tonight, all the cavemen are whispering: “they have crossed the line”
How a slow and dangling emotion can bruise you ’till you die

All that’s left is just a lost love
Now my own walls come tumblin’ down
Yeah, life can be no joke my love,
Now my own walls come tumblin’ down
You still have lost love, but it’s not taking us anywhere

It’s dark and she silently searches her skirt that’s on the floor
She’s leaving without saying goodbye now, she’s heading for the door
She’s the girl with the sadness in her eyes, if you want you could call it blue
She don’t know, now she’s leaving tonight, she’s leaving me for good

All that’s left is just a lost love
Now my own walls come tumblin’ down
Yeah, life can be no joke my love,
Now my own walls come tumblin’ down
You still have lost love, but it’s not taking us anywhere

5. Everytime

Lyrics:

There is a fire and there is a smoke, you can put another stone on the ridge
I believe that something is going on, behind my back that i don’t know
Sugar baby love, come on and tell me, what is that you’ve been hiding from me
Baby I hope and pray, my worst nightmare is that you’ve got plans on leaving me

Sugar you can’t come here again, only cuz zou’re feeling down
Everytime won’t be tonight, Honey you’re just too far gone

I loved you foolishly, I was too blind to see, when a bird flies it is free
There was a time I wanted to hide, I wanted to keep you from the world
You keep me coming on, you keep me coming on strong, since you’ve been gone,
I’m back
If this hurts you, in a way offends you, just remember words are just words

Sugar you can’t come here again, only cuz zou’re feeling down
Everytime won’t be tonight, Honey you’re just too far gone
Sugar you can’t come here again, only cuz zou’re feeling down
Everytime won’t be tonight, Honey you’re just too far gone

6. I Want you so Bad

Another song from the same CD. It didn’t so so well in the charts, but is certainly worth the listen.

Gunther Verspecht, who has been “Stash” since the beginning of 2007, got to know Marc Bonne as his new drummer, but also because he admires his other qualities. ‘It is always difficult to find someone you can write songs with.’ he says. ‘I always thought that my demos were the blue print for a song, but Marc showed me how much the tempo can change the character of the song. Originally, the song ‘I want you so bad’ was in quadruple time, but Marc put in a waltz structure, and that way changed the whole character of the song.’

Lyrics:

I freed myself from aggravation, I found my way through regulations
How to act in a situation, like this relation that’s breaking down
Like leaves in autumn soon will die, I have found the roses without water
They must have been through days of draught, familiar feelings

I want you so bad
You’ve made it clear you wanted something more to take you to a higher score
Right, I think it’s allright. My mistake you got fooled again.

I overheard you conversation with your friend in the hall,
You must have thought that I lay sleeping, I know it’s never what it seems
He must have really overwhelmed you
You must have found that something you were missing for a while
Well, here it is

I want you so bad
You’ve made it clear you wanted something more to take you to a higher score
Right, I think it’s allright. My mistake you got fooled again.

I drifted off to understanding there is no way of knowing
How to act in a situation like this relation that’s breaking down

I want you so bad, I want you so bad

7. Concubine

Lyrics:

I bought a ten dollar jacket from a twenty dollar girl
For an hour without kissing and a lot of make believe
She said “You’re my dwelling place, sing a song for all redeemed
When you’re in this crazy water, hide beneath the stream”

It’s operational, it started to unwind
Singin’ songs for the left alone concubine
Turn your head away from me honey, it ain’t what it seems
Close your heart for me girl, it ain’t worth a dream
Turn your head away from me honey, turn you head away from me girl

These October storms can be so cold
It makes you crawl on hands and knees, keep on laughing in your face
I don’t blame you girls for all this madness over here
Hide your fears and your tears from my eyes

It’s operational, it started to unwind
Singin’ songs for the left alone concubine
Turn your head away from me honey, it ain’t what it seems
Close your heart for me girl, it ain’t worth a dream

It ain’t worth a dream

8. Liar without shame

Lyrics:

Along these roads now filled with snow, I ain’t afraid of what you might say
You don’t believe in what i want, still after all, I’ll be to blame
I heard you talk about your saviour, now ain’t that what we all want
As long as darkness is around me, you’ll find no reason to be faithful

Baby that’s how it is, it’s just how it goes
Just a liar without shame, you’re making me crawl on hands and knees
You’re just a liar without shame, seducing the night with the light in your eyes
Baby that’s how it is, it’s just how it goes

For all these roads we never walked on, for all the dreams we used to share
For all the gracious games we played love, we had our lies to take us there

Baby that’s how it is, it’s just how it goes
Just a liar without shame, you’re making me crawl on hands and knees
You’re just a liar without shame, seducing the night with the light in your eyes
Baby that’s how it is, it’s just how it goes
Baby that’s how it is, it’s just how it goes

9. Would I ever fail on you

Lyrics:

If you where mine for keeps all day i would not hesitate
Show me that sparkle in your eyes and make me warm
Can’t always tell the right from wrong, sometimes it’s hard to say
Show me the expression on your face and make me warm

Come on in and make me warm, come on in to stay
Come on in and make me calms, I want to hear you say:
“Would I ever fail on you, would I ever fail on you”

I need to feel your touch again, your hands upon my skin
Hold me the way you used to, hold me and make me calm

Come on in and make me warm, come on in to stay
Come on in and make me calms, I want to hear you say:
“Would I ever fail on you, would I ever fail on you”

10. Lay Down

Lyrics:

See her high heels laying on the tracks
Far from harmony, far from a sheltered home
She was haunted by a demon
The little girl was told, it is something in your head

Come on sweetness, I’ll try to hold you
For as long as you’re in need, until you reach the shore line
I’m a hundred men strong now
Little bird, come and fly with me tonight

Come fly back in time, will you wanna break out
Come fly back in time, find out where we went wrong

She was dancing at miss Maple’s whorehouse downtown
Where the men then called her “Lay Down”
Lay Down, as dreadful as it is,
your fire is just a spark now

Come fly back in time, will you wanna break out
Come fly back in time, find out where we went wrong
Come fly back in time, will you wanna break out
Come fly back in time, find out where we went wrong

11. Trade your rights for wrongs

Lyrics:

I bow my head for mistakes I’ve made
Come on in, don’t take me down
You’re a sight for sore eyes
The mystery that lays beneath deep into those blue lakes
Or is this something in my eyes
Now you trade your rights for wrongs

See us now still going strong
Who would have thought that after all this craziness
You still laugh with all my jokes, find a way to hold the dream
Find a way to make it work
When you trade your rights for wrongs

Honey, this is larger then life, the road is here to follow
Honey, you should make up your mind, the road is clear to follow

I often spoiled my eyes with you
I saw the hunger in your eyes
I feel the tension in your voice
Eventually it turns out fine when you go your way and I go mine
The illusion lingers on
Now you trade all your rights for wrongs

Honey, this is larger then life, the road is here to follow
Honey, you should make up your mind, the road is clear to follow
Honey, you should make up your mind, the road is here to follow
Honey, this is larger then life, the road is clear to follow

Links

Entry filed under: Technology. Tags: .

September 2008 means: Back to school and… OpenOffice 3.0 Google prepares the ultimate GPS navigation tool

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS MozillaZine

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 141,980 hits

Feeds


